this really made me smile

Overly Christian symbols usually make me a little nervous. I’d never ever ever put a fish on the back of my car and although I do wear a cross necklace occasionally, it’s a small one. I’ve never written ‘Jesus is my BFF’ on my binder and I don’t hang cheesy posters celebrating God’s love on my walls. I’m fine with it if other people do, I just don’t.

I bet some of you have seen these before:

This, however, is a new take on the old fish symbol, and one I like very much.

I love these kinds of jokes (especially since it’s inverting a symbol without technically causing offense. Any and all offense taken is in the offended person’s head. That’s the best way to go about such things) .

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

