I’m a very manly Muppet

Saturday night, B. and I finally watched The Muppets movie. And sure, the story is cliché, but oh my, did I love it from the very first moment they broke into song. Jason Segal and Amy Adams are just perfect as Gary and Mary.

But the most awesome part is in the second half. I actually gripped B.’s arm when Jim Parsons–aka Dr. Sheldon Cooper from our favorite show–appeared. I embedded it for your viewing pleasure. (Beware of spoilers, though it’s nothing you can’t guess from the first five minutes of the movie.)

“Are you a man or a Muppet?” was a frequently-heard line around these parts this weekend. Preferably with over-dramatic hand gestures, because the only thing better than watching a cheesy movie is reenacting it, as often as the spirit leads you. (In my case, every minute or so. I’m kind of waiting for B. to tell me to stop, as he’s been amazingly patient up till now. We’ll see how long it lasts.)

2 Comments

  1. Pingback: This, too, is awesome. « eat.sleep.read.love.

  2. Pingback: 2012 in 35 questions | eat.sleep.read.love.

Leave a Reply

