Josh Ritter

the amphitheater

Last night, I saw Josh Ritter in concert for the third time. As always, it was magical.

My sister Elske (who accompanied me to the other two concerts, but couldn’t this time, seeing as she’s on the other side of the world right now) had tipped me off that he would be playing in Salt Lake City on Tuesday. So all I had to do was convince someone to go with me, because pretty much everything is better with company, but also/mostly because I needed a ride up there. Luckily I was succesful in my mission, and four of us ended up going.

He played at a garden amphitheater, and while Josh Ritter inside is awesome, hearing him outside while you sit on your blanket and enjoy a bratwurst someone has graciously bought for you and let your rhythmically challenged body move to the music since it’s dark and no one can see you anyway is something else.

He played most of my favorites, including “The Curse“, “The Temptation of Adam” and “Kathleen“, and I can’t wait until he plays in my vicinity again and I can add a fourth time to the list.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

