news from the front

So things have been kind of quiet over here. Part of that is because I’m working full time at the local hospital for the summer, without daytime access to WordPress. But mostly, it’s because I’ve been distracted by something else.

B. and I are breaking up.

I don’t want to write too much about it, mostly since it’s not solely my story to tell and B. never did really like being blogged about. So I’ll stick with this: we’re breaking up because we want different things in life. We’ve tried so hard to make it work, but we’ve had to admit defeat or risk annihilating each other in the process.

This kind of emotional upheavel is detrimental to blogging. These days, when I come home from work, I go back and forth between enjoying the last weeks I have with B. (coffee dates, hours spent watching Project Runway and The Big Bang Theory, cooking together) and packing up my stuff (books, lots of books). There are also a lot of tears. And thus not much time for blogging.

I’ll be writing a bit sporadically in the coming weeks as I adjust to my new life. Bear with me, please, as I find my feet.

5 thoughts on “news from the front

  1. Erika says:

    I’m so sorry to hear about the break up, Saskia. I hope you’re okay, though. Thanks for all the interesting posts here and of course we’re so looking forward to listening to your summer adventures in person. We can’t wait to have you back! :)

  2. Oh goodness, sending lots of hugs your way. I’d also send chocolate, but we both know European chocolate is better than American chocolate. So, here’s me sending virtual Euro-chocolate.

    Hugs!
    xox

Leave a Reply

