This and that

The weather is so lovely today I can’t believe it. I laid aside my coat and ventured outside with just a scarf. And although I was tempted to buy an apple crumble latte today, the sun outside has me pretending it’s summer instead of fall so I had to decline. Which also means I need to stay off Pinterest rest the multitude of pumpkin recipes spoil my being in denial.

In other news, I held my first class of the semester yesterday. I had fifteen young, semi-eager faces in front of me (it was 8.30 in the morning, how interested could they be?) and I think I’ll enjoy this group. About a third of them are talkers, another third will speak up if you coax them, and the rest was very industrially taking notes in order to avoid raising their hands. The good thing about teaching in the morning is that if they don’t pay attention, they’re too busy being tired to talk among themselves. Win-win all around.

I was so exhausted last night that I came home and watched animated movies all night instead of working like I was supposed to. I tried to like Tangled, I really did, but I got so distracted by Rapunzel’s tiny waist that I couldn’t. Luckily Shrek 2 was lovely as always (and the fact that Shrek and Fiona are ogres and I’m not means I don’t have to begrudge them their love, an added bonus). I even watched the oh so bad extra feature of Far Far Away Idol, a sign of true devotion I’d say.

My Internet has been broken for a couple of weeks now, but I’m very hopeful that it will be back on this weekend. Which would be nice since I need to catch up on so many episodes-The Big Bang Theory, The New Normal, NCIS, NCIS LA, Criminal Minds…yup, big weekend ahead of me.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

