Schoolwork in July

While most of Holland is enjoying their vacation, I still have deadlines to meet. As I write this, my little sister is sitting outside with a friend, playing a board game. I am supposed to be working on a paper which I need to write for my American Foreign Policy class, about the relationship between America and Israel, and its foundation on religious beliefs. It’s actually pretty interesting, but I long to be outside enjoying myself. Apathy has gotten hold of me.

Even better, after this I still have three more essays to write. It’s entirely my own fault, as it is work I should have completed long before, but which I didn’t do for various reasons. I still have to write about Thoreau’s Walden and Emerson’s Nature for my 19th Century American Literature class, about art censorship for my American Art class and finish an argumentative essay about freedom of expression. I estimate it’ll take me till th end of July to finish everything, if I’m lucky and work hard.

But on a happier note: I am writing again. Due to extreme business, I lagged for a while. Inspiration hit me the other day while I was out running, and I started writing as soon as I got back to my room. I’m not sure what it’s going to be, but I’ll post it on my Fictionpress as soon as I finish it, and I’ll post the link here.

12 thoughts on “Schoolwork in July

  1. Anonymous says:

    Yaaaay!!!!!
    aaawwwww finally someone from our group that has a blog too. Me likes it!! What a cute cute cute layout! Did you make it yourself? Or was it a pre-made feature of livejournal? You can set up your own layouts here, if i’m correct….soooooo…..if you want me to make something in Paint Shop Pro…just let me know πŸ˜€ (I love doing it :)) Good luck with all the schoolstuff, I only have FP to go…still have to begin actually :S
    See ya wednesday!
    xxx Lotte

    • Re: Yaaaay!!!!!
      Oh, it would be great if you would make something for me! I’m a computer dunce, selecting a premade background was pretty much all I could do :). We’ll have to talk about what you could do for me, but lets finish Foreign Policy first…see you Wednesday!

  2. Anonymous says:

    Yaaaay!!!!!
    aaawwwww finally someone from our group that has a blog too. Me likes it!! What a cute cute cute layout! Did you make it yourself? Or was it a pre-made feature of livejournal? You can set up your own layouts here, if i’m correct….soooooo…..if you want me to make something in Paint Shop Pro…just let me know πŸ˜€ (I love doing it :)) Good luck with all the schoolstuff, I only have FP to go…still have to begin actually :S
    See ya wednesday!
    xxx Lotte

    • Re: Yaaaay!!!!!
      Oh, it would be great if you would make something for me! I’m a computer dunce, selecting a premade background was pretty much all I could do :). We’ll have to talk about what you could do for me, but lets finish Foreign Policy first…see you Wednesday!

  3. Anonymous says:

    Yaaaay!!!!!
    aaawwwww finally someone from our group that has a blog too. Me likes it!! What a cute cute cute layout! Did you make it yourself? Or was it a pre-made feature of livejournal? You can set up your own layouts here, if i’m correct….soooooo…..if you want me to make something in Paint Shop Pro…just let me know πŸ˜€ (I love doing it :)) Good luck with all the schoolstuff, I only have FP to go…still have to begin actually :S
    See ya wednesday!
    xxx Lotte

    • Re: Yaaaay!!!!!
      Oh, it would be great if you would make something for me! I’m a computer dunce, selecting a premade background was pretty much all I could do :). We’ll have to talk about what you could do for me, but lets finish Foreign Policy first…see you Wednesday!

  4. Did you visit Walden Pond while you were in the Boston area?
    If it makes you feel better, I’m at work all day as well. πŸ˜›
    What is this Fictionpress of which you speak? Link please?

  5. Did you visit Walden Pond while you were in the Boston area?
    If it makes you feel better, I’m at work all day as well. πŸ˜›
    What is this Fictionpress of which you speak? Link please?

  6. Did you visit Walden Pond while you were in the Boston area?
    If it makes you feel better, I’m at work all day as well. πŸ˜›
    What is this Fictionpress of which you speak? Link please?

Leave a Reply

