I’ve been thinking a lot these past few weeks. About all sorts of things that have happened this year, both good and bad, that have had a profound impact on me. I’ve had a rough time of it, especially the last six months, but those bad times have taught me so much about myself and my surroundings, that I kind of have to be glad they happened. I think I like the new me.

On a lighter note, it’s funny how the only things I can really multitask are books. I’m bad at dividing my attention between tasks (yet we women are supposed to be good at it. What does that make me? Just an exception to the rule?), but I can easily put one book down, pick up another, and not lose my place in either book. When I still lived with my mom, I’d be reading one book downstairs, one up in my bedroom, one by the computer (we had a really slow computer in those days) and usually had one book I took with me wherever I went. Now that I exist in 16 square meters, I only read one or two at once: one easy one I’ve read before and one more difficult and ‘literary’ book. Oh, and I listen to Ipod audiobooks to get to sleep, if that counts. It’s my way of dealing with the “too many books, too little time” dilemma. Somehow, though, I don’t think I’ll ever catch up.

Leave a Reply

