So I handed in two essays yesterday, yay for me! Only two left, although these are slightly bigger ones. They’re also more interesting, so that makes a nice change. 

This morning, I looked at the state of my room, and decided it was time for a radical housekeeping session. I did a load of laundry (only two more to go…), finally sorted out all the piles of clothes and books and papers that were lying everywhere on the ground and ran the vacuum cleaner over my carpet. I even scrubbed my shower. As soon as I change the sheets on my bed and do the dishes, I’ll be done. Aah, the satisfaction that comes from a spic and span room (well, as spic and span as you can get when you need to cram a lot of possessions into a 16 square meter room). Makes me wonder why I don’t do this more often..oh, I know, because I hate cleaning!

6 thoughts on “

  1. Anonymous says:

    Ha, that’s funny, since I did the exact same thing this week! Only because I will leave for my holiday soon, so I won’t get home and fall over my own mess when I come back haha. Normally I actually like stuff lying around everywhere, my mom always calls me ‘the collector’ since I always seem to gather stuff, books, pencils around me when I sit somewhere and I won’t immediatly put it back where it belongs afterwards. lol. xxx Lotte

  2. Anonymous says:

    Ha, that’s funny, since I did the exact same thing this week! Only because I will leave for my holiday soon, so I won’t get home and fall over my own mess when I come back haha. Normally I actually like stuff lying around everywhere, my mom always calls me ‘the collector’ since I always seem to gather stuff, books, pencils around me when I sit somewhere and I won’t immediatly put it back where it belongs afterwards. lol. xxx Lotte

  3. Anonymous says:

    Ha, that’s funny, since I did the exact same thing this week! Only because I will leave for my holiday soon, so I won’t get home and fall over my own mess when I come back haha. Normally I actually like stuff lying around everywhere, my mom always calls me ‘the collector’ since I always seem to gather stuff, books, pencils around me when I sit somewhere and I won’t immediatly put it back where it belongs afterwards. lol. xxx Lotte

  4. I always feel better about my room once the cleaning has been done – it’s getting the activation energy to start that’s the problem.
    Plus, it doesn’t get more convenient than having all of your clothes on your floor so you can see all your options at once😛 .

  5. I always feel better about my room once the cleaning has been done – it’s getting the activation energy to start that’s the problem.
    Plus, it doesn’t get more convenient than having all of your clothes on your floor so you can see all your options at once😛 .

  6. I always feel better about my room once the cleaning has been done – it’s getting the activation energy to start that’s the problem.
    Plus, it doesn’t get more convenient than having all of your clothes on your floor so you can see all your options at once😛 .

Leave a Reply

