I guess I finally have to face the fact that summer is over. Mind you, we didn’t have much of a summer (the Netherlands is renowned for its rain and bad weather in general), so it’s not like I’m missing a lot, but still. The days that I could wear only a t shirt (I’ve been doing that since March) are now over. And I have to grab at least a rain coat when I head out the door..I didn’t do that today, and I got soaked (twice!!) on my bike. And I should wear socks in my shoes. And maybe think about getting a winter coat, since I don’t have one anymore. Oh, the burdens of winter…

I think I’ll move back to California.

Leave a Reply

