I’m totally on my own this weekend. This makes me happy, as I am desperately in need of some quality time with myself. Once in a while, I like to hole up in my room, watch TV, read books, and write. I love my friends, I love my large social circle and all the time I spend on that, but sometimes I need to just be with myself. Yesterday night I ate Chinese food, put on my pajama’s, crawled into bed and proceeded to watch TV and read my book. Not a really exciting Friday night, that’s for sure, but I enjoyed every minute of it. 

Another thing a solitary weekend is good for is catching up on my coursework. I have five courses this semester, and while none of them, save one, is actually insanely difficult, I do have to do a lot of reading. And since exams are coming up, I need to get cracking. I’m actually enjoying studying – when I have the time, I like exercising my intellectual capabilities. I just hate rushing through my work so I’m done just in time for class. Leisurely studying is more my thing, with music in the background and regular coffee breaks. College is about friends and fun, that’s for sure, but using your brain is also a prerequisite.

3 thoughts on “

  1. Anonymous says:

    I so have the same feeling when it comes to quality time for yourself…I need that once in a while too. I like being alone up in my room…just doing nothing basically. Reading, spending some time on the internet…watching TV. That’s really my way of relaxing🙂 xxx lotte

  2. Anonymous says:

    I so have the same feeling when it comes to quality time for yourself…I need that once in a while too. I like being alone up in my room…just doing nothing basically. Reading, spending some time on the internet…watching TV. That’s really my way of relaxing🙂 xxx lotte

  3. Anonymous says:

    I so have the same feeling when it comes to quality time for yourself…I need that once in a while too. I like being alone up in my room…just doing nothing basically. Reading, spending some time on the internet…watching TV. That’s really my way of relaxing🙂 xxx lotte

Leave a Reply

