November 19, 2007

Aaah…I just had the most perfect weekend ever! Friday night, I went with my sister and her boyfriend to go see our grandparents. I hadn’t seen them in a while, so that was really nice. Then Elske came back with me to my room, and we proceeded to sleep really late the next morning, play a game, eat mac and cheese and then headed to the sauna. I had given her two sauna tickets for her 19th birthday, and it was time to cash them in. Man, did that feel good! We went back and forth between all sorts of relaxing baths and the sauna itself. At ten-thirty, Elske caught the bus back home and I went home to sleep, totally relaxed. On Sunday, two friends drove up to see me, and we spent the day talking, playing Monopoly, and cooking. They had to leave around six PM, to drive back to Groningen, so I had a nice evening to myself. I watched Daddy Daycare, a movie I had seen before, but it made me laugh anyway. 

I love weekends in which I don’t have to do any classwork at all. Sure, I’m paying for it now, by studying twice as hard, but as the relaxing effects from Saturday night haven’t worn off yet, I’ll be fine.

Leave a Reply

