Reisopdracht

I don’t often find it necessary to post something in Dutch; usually the English language is rich enough for me to say anything I want to say. But this time I have to make an exception: for a poem. Next to my desk, where I see it regularly, I pasted this poem to the wall, and I want to share it with you.

Reisopdracht

en als je weggaat …

regen er dreigt regen
storm blaast zand
over de wegen,
men moet z’n ogen beschermen.
angstige vogels zwermen
boven het land.
de lucht is zwart.

… zeg langzaam:
Ik hou van regen.
Ik hou van storm.
Ik ben niet bang.

Riekus Waskowsky

3 thoughts on “Reisopdracht

Leave a Reply

