As the day progresses

reading: Canada and the United States: ambivalent allies (don’t worry, it’s required reading for one of my courses)

It doesn’t seem fair to me that I can get up bone-tired, yawn so much in all my classes that my professors have to think I find their teaching style very boring (rest assured that I do not), have the urge to take a nap at five o’clock, and then lose my tiredness once it’s past eight! Why aren’t I tired at night like I’m supposed to be? It doesn’t do me any good during the day… 

18 thoughts on “As the day progresses

  1. You poor thing! *pats*
    I suffered from the same the past few days – still bright awake at 1 am, getting up at 9.30 am when thinking it’s 8.30 am and feeling as if it’s 4.30 am. Today was the first time in days that I woke up and actually felt awake!

  2. You poor thing! *pats*
    I suffered from the same the past few days – still bright awake at 1 am, getting up at 9.30 am when thinking it’s 8.30 am and feeling as if it’s 4.30 am. Today was the first time in days that I woke up and actually felt awake!

  3. You poor thing! *pats*
    I suffered from the same the past few days – still bright awake at 1 am, getting up at 9.30 am when thinking it’s 8.30 am and feeling as if it’s 4.30 am. Today was the first time in days that I woke up and actually felt awake!

Leave a Reply

