Nighttime excitement

reading: The New Kings of Nonfiction, edited by Ira Glass

I had a scary dream last night. I don’t remember what it was about, but it was probably brought on by the half of the Criminal Intent episode I watched before bed (this weird desperate guy performed makeshift lobotomies on women so they couldn’t leave him – by drilling a hole in their head and pouring in hotwater. Ugh). I woke up at one, really disorientated and convinced someone was standing next to my bed. I have never jumped out of bed and ran across the room to hit the lights that quickly! By that time, I had woken up, but I couldn’t get rid of the creepy feeling so I locked my door to be on the safe side. I did, however, sleep like a log until my alarm went off. I guess the burst of adrenaline didn’t hurt me…but tonight, I’m staying away from crime shows. 

Edit: I watched a couple of episodes of House tonight on joox.net. I’m kind of surprised I haven’t contracted anything rare and life-threatening yet, since all of House’s patients get extreme diseases from everyday activities. I guess I’ll just have to keep my fingers crossed🙂

3 thoughts on “Nighttime excitement

  1. Anonymous says:

    I can totally imagine how you felt.
    I have nightmares a lot and to get rid of the feeling that lingers after you wake up
    is somehow difficult. You know it’s not real, but try to tell your nerves that haha😉
    xx Lotte

  2. Anonymous says:

    I can totally imagine how you felt.
    I have nightmares a lot and to get rid of the feeling that lingers after you wake up
    is somehow difficult. You know it’s not real, but try to tell your nerves that haha😉
    xx Lotte

  3. Anonymous says:

    I can totally imagine how you felt.
    I have nightmares a lot and to get rid of the feeling that lingers after you wake up
    is somehow difficult. You know it’s not real, but try to tell your nerves that haha😉
    xx Lotte

Leave a Reply

