In Some Circles, the Big Game Is Tuesday

Monica Almeida/The New York Times
In Some Circles, the Big Game Is Tuesday

At Barney’s Beanery in Santa Monica, Calif., bartenders have assigned a beer to each presidential candidate, inviting patrons to vote with their lips. 

That’s one way to do it…especially since Super Tuesday is also Fat Tuesday. For those giving up alcohol for Lent, it’s a last chance to enjoy beer for forty days. 

(apropos of nothing: I haven’t decided what to give up yet. Any ideas?)

12 thoughts on “

  1. Tee! I don’t drink so I don’t have to give up anything!😀
    I was talking to a friend of mine in CA about the elections and she dreaded the worst. She hates the Republicans but felt that the Democrats were making asses of themselves (her words, not mine!) But voting with your stomach?! Oh well… it’s America *she sighed wearily*

  2. Tee! I don’t drink so I don’t have to give up anything!😀
    I was talking to a friend of mine in CA about the elections and she dreaded the worst. She hates the Republicans but felt that the Democrats were making asses of themselves (her words, not mine!) But voting with your stomach?! Oh well… it’s America *she sighed wearily*

  3. Tee! I don’t drink so I don’t have to give up anything!😀
    I was talking to a friend of mine in CA about the elections and she dreaded the worst. She hates the Republicans but felt that the Democrats were making asses of themselves (her words, not mine!) But voting with your stomach?! Oh well… it’s America *she sighed wearily*

Leave a Reply

