*yawn*

Sleep is a very weird thing. I find it fairly distressing how I sometimes do stuff in a halfawake sleepy state without any good reason! For example, yesterday morning at 8 AM (my alarm goes off at 9) I had the urge to shut the window. I have no idea why, but I remember thinking it was very important to shut the window. Like something depended on it. And then I went back to sleep, and woke up an hour later puzzled by the reason why.

That window is killing me, anyway. I used to live on the sixth floor, where I could leave my windows open to my hearts content. Now I live on the ground floor, and I have to remember to shut the windows when I go out. And since I am such a cowardly Lion, I get freaked out in the dark and have to turn on the lights because I think I hear something in or around my room when I do leave them open at night. Everything is amplified when I’m in a sleepy state, especially if I’ve watched NCIS and Numb3rs (or any other crime show) before bed. 

Sometimes I hate my imagination.

6 thoughts on “*yawn*

  1. Anonymous says:

    I so feel ya on this! I have this neurotic things with windows too….I NEED fresh air when I go to sleep…but when it’s too windy, I NEED to get it closed, or I fear thing will fall off of my window-sill (since it’s kinda crowded there, or at least in Lochem)…And no matter what time it is, if I wake up and think there’s wind outside I need to get up and close the window…in the beginning I tried to fight it, but now I just get up and do it…Same as going to the bathroom at night, when I wake up and I don’t even have to go, I just go, otherwise it just sticks in my mind and I can’t sleep anymore…ok so I am weird, I know haha.
    Oh and by the way, that’s why I don’t watch those creepy tv shows…it makes me totally paranoia when it’s dark.

  2. Anonymous says:

    I so feel ya on this! I have this neurotic things with windows too….I NEED fresh air when I go to sleep…but when it’s too windy, I NEED to get it closed, or I fear thing will fall off of my window-sill (since it’s kinda crowded there, or at least in Lochem)…And no matter what time it is, if I wake up and think there’s wind outside I need to get up and close the window…in the beginning I tried to fight it, but now I just get up and do it…Same as going to the bathroom at night, when I wake up and I don’t even have to go, I just go, otherwise it just sticks in my mind and I can’t sleep anymore…ok so I am weird, I know haha.
    Oh and by the way, that’s why I don’t watch those creepy tv shows…it makes me totally paranoia when it’s dark.

  3. Anonymous says:

    I so feel ya on this! I have this neurotic things with windows too….I NEED fresh air when I go to sleep…but when it’s too windy, I NEED to get it closed, or I fear thing will fall off of my window-sill (since it’s kinda crowded there, or at least in Lochem)…And no matter what time it is, if I wake up and think there’s wind outside I need to get up and close the window…in the beginning I tried to fight it, but now I just get up and do it…Same as going to the bathroom at night, when I wake up and I don’t even have to go, I just go, otherwise it just sticks in my mind and I can’t sleep anymore…ok so I am weird, I know haha.
    Oh and by the way, that’s why I don’t watch those creepy tv shows…it makes me totally paranoia when it’s dark.

Leave a Reply

