reading: Firestarter, by Stephen King
just finished: The Moon Is Down, by John Steinbeck

Why do I let myself get intimidated so easily? I spoke with one of my teachers today concerning my BA thesis, and every certainty, or everything I thought I knew about what I wanted to do slowly leeched out of me. I felt so frustrated sitting there, fearing that she thought I was lame. I’m a good student, I take pride in that, so it kills me to sit there in her office and not be able to assert myself, or adequately express my (many) ideas. I wish I didn’t get so tongue-tied at times.

9 thoughts on “

  1. Anonymous says:

    Don’t be so hard on yourself, you’re doing great! You still got to explain your topic and convinced her it is doable, didn’t you?!

    • Well, yeah. But when she asked me about my ‘onderzoeksvraag’ and looked at me, I stammered about comparing books with a very thin voice.
      I know, I know, nobody’s perfect. And I’m not often that hard on myself, I just hate this personality trait of mine.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Don’t be so hard on yourself, you’re doing great! You still got to explain your topic and convinced her it is doable, didn’t you?!

    • Well, yeah. But when she asked me about my ‘onderzoeksvraag’ and looked at me, I stammered about comparing books with a very thin voice.
      I know, I know, nobody’s perfect. And I’m not often that hard on myself, I just hate this personality trait of mine.

  3. Anonymous says:

    Don’t be so hard on yourself, you’re doing great! You still got to explain your topic and convinced her it is doable, didn’t you?!

    • Well, yeah. But when she asked me about my ‘onderzoeksvraag’ and looked at me, I stammered about comparing books with a very thin voice.
      I know, I know, nobody’s perfect. And I’m not often that hard on myself, I just hate this personality trait of mine.

Leave a Reply

