Hiking

 So, we’re doing a religious post today. I realized last night that one ‘rule’ (if you want to call it that) I live my life by is Matthew 5:41-42:

“If someone forces you to go one mile, go with him two miles. Give to the one who asks you, and do not turn away from the one who wants to borrow from you.”

For me, that particular text means doing just a little bit extra for people, even if it causes me inconvience. Doing my roommate’s dishes, even though I hate that task. Bringing someone something they’ve forgotten at my house, so they don’t have to go all the way back. Lending out my books, notes, whatever someone needs. And not asking anything in return. 

It may not sound like much, but for me, it’s a way to walk with God.

Leave a Reply

