Today I added another fact to the “things I should have known list”, namely that putting a rechargable battery in my clock isn’t a good idea. The clock will keep ticking, but as the battery runs down, the clock loses its ability to keep time correctly. 
you do not want to know how long it took me to figure out that the battery was the reason why the clock still was fast or slow, even after I had reset the clock for like the millionth time! what can I say, common sense is not always my strong suit.

6 thoughts on “

  1. no offense but… *snickers*
    I had this with my dad once when his tomtom wasn’t talking. He pulled the car over and started clicking around, trying all sorts of options, muttering that the stupid thing was *yada yada yada* when I suggested “is the volume up?” no, it was on mute. So, I guess I’m the exact opposite, if something doesn’t work as it should the batteries are usually the first thing I check. *g*

  2. no offense but… *snickers*
    I had this with my dad once when his tomtom wasn’t talking. He pulled the car over and started clicking around, trying all sorts of options, muttering that the stupid thing was *yada yada yada* when I suggested “is the volume up?” no, it was on mute. So, I guess I’m the exact opposite, if something doesn’t work as it should the batteries are usually the first thing I check. *g*

  3. no offense but… *snickers*
    I had this with my dad once when his tomtom wasn’t talking. He pulled the car over and started clicking around, trying all sorts of options, muttering that the stupid thing was *yada yada yada* when I suggested “is the volume up?” no, it was on mute. So, I guess I’m the exact opposite, if something doesn’t work as it should the batteries are usually the first thing I check. *g*

  4. Well, to my defense, I did check if the battery was in properly. I just didn’t think about rechargable vs nonrechargable batteries…but yeah, you can laugh. I felt really stupid when I finally figured it out!!
    hihi, and that’s why our reliance on technical toys is worrying. we haven’t developed the mindset to deal with the abundance of electronical appliances if your dad doesn’t think of volume, and I don’t think about batteries. Oh well, maybe we’ll both learn how to deal before machines take over the world.

  5. Well, to my defense, I did check if the battery was in properly. I just didn’t think about rechargable vs nonrechargable batteries…but yeah, you can laugh. I felt really stupid when I finally figured it out!!
    hihi, and that’s why our reliance on technical toys is worrying. we haven’t developed the mindset to deal with the abundance of electronical appliances if your dad doesn’t think of volume, and I don’t think about batteries. Oh well, maybe we’ll both learn how to deal before machines take over the world.

  6. Well, to my defense, I did check if the battery was in properly. I just didn’t think about rechargable vs nonrechargable batteries…but yeah, you can laugh. I felt really stupid when I finally figured it out!!
    hihi, and that’s why our reliance on technical toys is worrying. we haven’t developed the mindset to deal with the abundance of electronical appliances if your dad doesn’t think of volume, and I don’t think about batteries. Oh well, maybe we’ll both learn how to deal before machines take over the world.

Leave a Reply

