“The state of the nation can be seen in the contents of a Barnes and Noble (apparently, we are a nation of romantic true-crime pundits with gigantic coffee tables).”

I found this comment on one of the many blogs I read, Journey to the East (somehow I have become interested in the lives of strangers I will never see, as posted about on their almost-daily blogs. Even stranger, the blogs I find most interesting are written by Mormon people – what’s up with that?). Anyway, I liked the quote and thought I’d share it with you.

3 thoughts on “

  1. Anonymous says:

    Gina
    Lol, I love the quote! Though he/she forgot to include Starbucks, which, if I remember correctly, is an integrated part of both B&N as well as America… lol.
    Anyway, I’m so with you on the blogs part. For me, though, they include only artist’s blogs and animation people/students, but still, they’re blogs by people I’ll never see or meet. Haha, don’t know, I’m just curious how these people go about their lives I guess. Oh well, if they didn’t want us to know, they wouldn’t post it, so we should be fine😉

  2. Anonymous says:

    Gina
    Lol, I love the quote! Though he/she forgot to include Starbucks, which, if I remember correctly, is an integrated part of both B&N as well as America… lol.
    Anyway, I’m so with you on the blogs part. For me, though, they include only artist’s blogs and animation people/students, but still, they’re blogs by people I’ll never see or meet. Haha, don’t know, I’m just curious how these people go about their lives I guess. Oh well, if they didn’t want us to know, they wouldn’t post it, so we should be fine😉

  3. Anonymous says:

    Gina
    Lol, I love the quote! Though he/she forgot to include Starbucks, which, if I remember correctly, is an integrated part of both B&N as well as America… lol.
    Anyway, I’m so with you on the blogs part. For me, though, they include only artist’s blogs and animation people/students, but still, they’re blogs by people I’ll never see or meet. Haha, don’t know, I’m just curious how these people go about their lives I guess. Oh well, if they didn’t want us to know, they wouldn’t post it, so we should be fine😉

Leave a Reply

