To offset all the cynical posts I’ve been doing lately: today I went shopping and had the most marvelous luck. I went to Buffalo Exchange, a secondhand store someone recommended to me, and it was wonderful. They had so much selection and all really nice stuff – the one shirt I bought still had the extra button connected to it (which makes me wonder if it had ever been worn) – you couldn’t really tell it was all secondhand. Anyway, I got a pair of jeans, a longsleeved shirt and one pair of allstars (reddish pink) for under $50. Normally I can’t even find jeans for that price 🙂

I think I’ll go back often.

15 thoughts on “

  1. Anonymous says:

    recent posts
    so in short, life sucks, humans are beasts and there is no prospect of it ever getting better, but at least there’s still shopping! Hmm, that really makes me feel better:P.
    love your blog though sis.
    big BEAR hug:),
    Elske

    • Re: recent posts
      Well isn’t that why our motto is “save the planet, kill yourself”? No, you know as well as me that there is plenty in life to live for. Thanks for the bearhug, you get a dinosaur one in return (he has returned from his exile in Los Altos – beter gezegd, I finally took him with me 🙂

  2. Anonymous says:

    recent posts
    so in short, life sucks, humans are beasts and there is no prospect of it ever getting better, but at least there’s still shopping! Hmm, that really makes me feel better:P.
    love your blog though sis.
    big BEAR hug:),
    Elske

    • Re: recent posts
      Well isn’t that why our motto is “save the planet, kill yourself”? No, you know as well as me that there is plenty in life to live for. Thanks for the bearhug, you get a dinosaur one in return (he has returned from his exile in Los Altos – beter gezegd, I finally took him with me 🙂

  3. Anonymous says:

    recent posts
    so in short, life sucks, humans are beasts and there is no prospect of it ever getting better, but at least there’s still shopping! Hmm, that really makes me feel better:P.
    love your blog though sis.
    big BEAR hug:),
    Elske

    • Re: recent posts
      Well isn’t that why our motto is “save the planet, kill yourself”? No, you know as well as me that there is plenty in life to live for. Thanks for the bearhug, you get a dinosaur one in return (he has returned from his exile in Los Altos – beter gezegd, I finally took him with me 🙂

  4. Anonymous says:

    Mirjam
    hmm sounds like America is interesting enough to visit… 😉
    Nice blog by the way!
    And first sentence is still under construction, or something…

  5. Anonymous says:

    Mirjam
    hmm sounds like America is interesting enough to visit… 😉
    Nice blog by the way!
    And first sentence is still under construction, or something…

  6. Anonymous says:

    Mirjam
    hmm sounds like America is interesting enough to visit… 😉
    Nice blog by the way!
    And first sentence is still under construction, or something…

Leave a Reply

