So I manage to do the whole daylight savings time thing correctly yesterday – I was aware of the extra hour and I spent it studying before I went to a church brunch. But in the day that follows, I don’t reset the time on my phone, only on my watch. When my alarm goes at 9:20 I feel tired but get up anyway – I really have to study for that midterm on Thursday. Just now I look at the clock on my computer and wonder why it says 8:48 – shouldn’t it change automatically? When I glance at my watch and see the same time, I start cursing myself for depriving myself of an hour of sleep. 

Well, at least I have an extra hour to study now. And an extra hour to drink coffee. I think I’ll need it.

Leave a Reply

