Another exciting tidbit, live from Berkeley!

 One of the funny things about sharing a room is seeing how different people work best with different schedules. When on a deadline, my roommate likes to work until late and then get up around 9 or 10 AM, I don’t work past 11 or 12 PM but I then get up around 6 or 7 AM. In preparing for today’s midterm our different hours once again became apparent: she came in around 4:30 AM, and my alarm went off at 6. 

I think I got the better deal – when she comes in late I can drop back off to sleep, while she reports she wakes up when I leave and then feels guilty for still being in bed, so gets up anyway and goes through the day with major sleep deprivation. (although they say that when you enter Berkeley you don’t expect to sleep for 4 years, so I guess that isn’t anything out of the ordinary). 

Leave a Reply

