After five months at Berkeley, one month traveling (culminating in the inauguration of President Obama – in one word amazing!) and one trans-atlantic flight back, I’m home. It’s taking some time to adjust to, but I’m getting there and slowly being excited about seeing all my friends again and having access to my family and being able to read all my favorite books that I haven’t been able to hold for six months. There are other perks at being back here, as well, such as having a bike again (yeah!! I don’t have to walk everywhere now!), having actual space and not having to share a room anymore, not being on the road which means I can actually unpack my stuff for longer than four days. There are bad things as well, but I’m not going to go into that right now…I’ll get back into Dutch mode sometime.

Leave a Reply

