There is something deeply satisfying about working hard. I got up on time this morning, cleaned both my room and the kitchen, went running, showered, dressed, did a couple of other practical tasks at home, then went to the Bagels & Beans to study. I worked for three hours on my thesis, and have a definite idea of what I’d like to do. I’m going to pick up a couple of things I need from stores around here while I’m in the center anyway, head home, work some more, eat dinner, and then relax at the movie theater with my friends (The Curious Case of Benjamin Button is showing tonight).

I really do think hard work might be nicer than being lazy and lying around. It’s a lot more invigorating, that’s for sure! Plus I don’t feel guilty for not doing anything, again. I love academic life, but the self-discipline needed sometimes eludes me.

Now let’s see how long I can keep this up..

3 thoughts on “

  1. Anonymous says:

    Lotte
    This sounds so American…studying in the B&B. I didn’t know you could do that in Holland without being kicked out after an hour of not ordering stuff anymore, lol 😉 Have fun at the movies and say hi to everyone!

  2. Anonymous says:

    Lotte
    This sounds so American…studying in the B&B. I didn’t know you could do that in Holland without being kicked out after an hour of not ordering stuff anymore, lol 😉 Have fun at the movies and say hi to everyone!

  3. Anonymous says:

    Lotte
    This sounds so American…studying in the B&B. I didn’t know you could do that in Holland without being kicked out after an hour of not ordering stuff anymore, lol 😉 Have fun at the movies and say hi to everyone!

Leave a Reply

