I was reading through my old blog posts, and I came across this one, from October 2007. It still holds very true – my Sunday morning bike ride is still one of the happiest times of my week. The ten minutes it takes for me to get to church are perfect for a little light reflection on my life. Usually I spend those ten minutes thinking of how far I’ve come and how happy I am, and this morning was no different. The sun shone, it was cold but not too cold, and I thought about how blessed I am. I’m not quite sure what it is, I guess it has something to do with the freedom I always feelwhen I’m biking. It was a great way to start my birthday, and the day only got better.

15 thoughts on “

  1. Darn it! I got an alert from LJ and STILL I forgot your birthday *bows head in shame*
    Hope you had a lovely day and I wish you many happy and healthy years to come!

  2. Darn it! I got an alert from LJ and STILL I forgot your birthday *bows head in shame*
    Hope you had a lovely day and I wish you many happy and healthy years to come!

  3. Darn it! I got an alert from LJ and STILL I forgot your birthday *bows head in shame*
    Hope you had a lovely day and I wish you many happy and healthy years to come!

  4. Anonymous says:

    lief zusje, wilde dat ik erbij kon zijn geweest! mis je ontzettend! houd heel veel van je, en hoop dat je die bliss van hoe mooi je bent en hoe gezegend je leven is vast kunt houden. Ik kan niet anders dan zeggen: ik ben gezegend dat je mijn zus bent!
    liefs

  5. Anonymous says:

    lief zusje, wilde dat ik erbij kon zijn geweest! mis je ontzettend! houd heel veel van je, en hoop dat je die bliss van hoe mooi je bent en hoe gezegend je leven is vast kunt houden. Ik kan niet anders dan zeggen: ik ben gezegend dat je mijn zus bent!
    liefs

  6. Anonymous says:

    lief zusje, wilde dat ik erbij kon zijn geweest! mis je ontzettend! houd heel veel van je, en hoop dat je die bliss van hoe mooi je bent en hoe gezegend je leven is vast kunt houden. Ik kan niet anders dan zeggen: ik ben gezegend dat je mijn zus bent!
    liefs

  7. Anonymous says:

    Gina
    Hey girl!
    I so know that happy-feeling. I have it occasionally, though not right now, but that’s okay, lol.
    And I agree that your birthday was great!
    Cherish the moments. And your sister’s comment, I love what she wrote๐Ÿ˜‰ (Younger) sisters are awesome.

  8. Anonymous says:

    Gina
    Hey girl!
    I so know that happy-feeling. I have it occasionally, though not right now, but that’s okay, lol.
    And I agree that your birthday was great!
    Cherish the moments. And your sister’s comment, I love what she wrote๐Ÿ˜‰ (Younger) sisters are awesome.

  9. Anonymous says:

    Gina
    Hey girl!
    I so know that happy-feeling. I have it occasionally, though not right now, but that’s okay, lol.
    And I agree that your birthday was great!
    Cherish the moments. And your sister’s comment, I love what she wrote๐Ÿ˜‰ (Younger) sisters are awesome.

Leave a Reply

