minor grievance on a Sunday afternoon

Don’t you just love the internet? I was on a website just now, researching some stuff, and all of a sudden got this window that my computer was infected and I needed to update my antivirus program. They very convincingly (ahum) then showed a screen that supposedly was my computer (even listing the "trojans" and "virusses" in My Documents, hard disks etc):

Now, I knowbetter than to trust anything that pops up on the internet (plus, the fact that the supposed shot of my hard disk opened in a new web page is enough to alarm a complete moron, I’d hope). What made it funny, in my eyes, is that I use a Mac. So this Windows screenshot was very far from the truth…

Some people clearly need to get off the internet.

6 thoughts on “minor grievance on a Sunday afternoon

Leave a Reply

