Writer’s Block: So funny I forgot to laugh

If a friend cracks a corny joke, do you force yourself to laugh politely? What about if it’s your boss or teacher? Do you get annoyed if someone else pretends to be amused?

I’ll laugh at a lot of things, even jokes I don’t get or don’t think are really funny. The only thing Irefuse to laugh about are racist or homophobic or otherwise discriminating jokes. I *will* call you out on that. There’s enough hatred in this world already without me contributing to it, either directly or indirectly.

*EDIT* I am writing a paper on a very serious academic subject right now, and that has kind of warped my writing skills. Hence the post on humor that is SO.VERY.SERIOUS. Sorry. I plan to be done with academic writing this time tomorrow. I’ll be back to the jokes before you know it.

Leave a Reply

