what all blogs have in common these days…

…is a post about New Year’s resolutions. I usually don’t have any, because I think January 1st is a random and arbitrary moment to start changing stuff. I know I’m not unique in that view, and that, in fact, we’re the bore of every party when resolutions come up…

but what I have seen on some blogs are measurable, accountable goals. I might try my hand at some of those. There are certains things I’d like to do but know I won’t, or at least not regularly enough. If you leave me to myself, I read, watch tv, and eat. And occasionally do the dishes (not out of a desire for cleanliness, you understand, but because there are simply no more clean dishes and especially coffee cups). I’m going to think about it for a couple of days, and see what comes up.

Leave a Reply

