just so you know

A friend of mine (hi, Lotte!) is doing a 50-book-challenge this year (meaning she’s going to read 50 books in 2010). She’s determined to not only read them, but also review them on this blog.

I usually aim at something like 100 books a year (but not all of them are new reads! I love rereading books and will often go through entire familiar series one after another). I’ve been keeping track for years, and I’ve decided to share my list with the world. You’re welcome, I’m sure y’all can’t wait to see with what I occupy my time.

Because I like everything to be neat and structured (don’t laugh. You know how some people say they’re actually a skinny person trapped in a fat person’s body? Well, I’m a neat girl trapped in a messy girl’s body) I’ve divided my list into three categories: new reads, rereads, and audiobooks. You can see my progression on the sidebar to the right…and above I’ve added a page to keep track of the list as a whole, adding months as the year goes by.

Oh, and be sure to leave me a comment or email me if you want to see a review of a particular book! Because here at EAT.SLEEP.READ.LOVE., we aim to please.

2 thoughts on “just so you know

  1. lotte says:

    yay, thanks for pointing this out for me. I’m still very excited for the challenge. I’ll totally keep an eye on your list and might ask for a review every now and then to see if i can read some of the books you read as well, since we have similar tastes in genres 😉

  2. mirjam says:

    very good, I noticed that you’re reading your sisters book!
    hmm which reminds me of getting a present before sunday… (yes, you will get a present, no arguing about that ;))

Leave a Reply

