70 million by hold your horses

This is just a fun video to tide you over till I finish up some posts I’ve been working on. I got it off of Feministing.com, and they mention the Guerrilla Girls‘ raison d’etre: women in famous art are often naked. (their tagline is: Do women have to be naked to get into the Met. Museum? Less than 5% of the artists in the Modern art section are women, but 85% of the nudes are female.) Think of that what you will – I like the Guerrilla Girls and what they do, but I also just liked the video because of the imagery and the simple fact that I enjoy art museums.

So, did you recognize any of the paintings?

Leave a Reply

