in which we meet glass wave.

I was checking my twitter page this afternoon when I saw the Chicago-based Poetry Foundation tweet about Glass Wave. From their website:

Four members of Glass Wave are literary scholars. The lyrics from their first album derive from great books of Western literature, whose stories are recast in the genre of cerebral rock. By translating old stories into new forms, Glass Wave seeks to preserve and revitalize the source texts that inspire the music.

As a literary scholar myself (am I allowed to write that?) this intrigued me. Also, the fact that they play so-called “cerebral rock” amused me. (I am easily amused.)

I leave you with their song “Helen of Troy”. Enjoy!

One thought on “in which we meet glass wave.

Leave a Reply

