brass bach.

At church this morning, the Goldberg Variations were played while the table was readied for communion. Personally, I love Bach, and I have a special fondness for the Goldberg Variations. And although the church setting was lovely and really made me appreciate the music, my favorite rendition of the Goldberg Variations is by Canadian Brass. It turns out that brass instruments are surprisingly conductive to Bach’s music..

I had wanted to embed a little bit of it for you, but apparently Canadian Brass doing the Goldberg Variations is one thing that YouTube doesn’t have…which is unfortunate. But what I can do is leave you with their version of Bach’s ‘Toccata and Fugue in D Minor’. And if you want to hear the Variations, all you have to do is stop by..I’ll happily put them on for you.



Leave a Reply

