drum roll please

The decision has finally been made, and as a result, I’m now looking to add this to my Rough Guide collection.

(Why Jordan? Friends of ours are traveling around the Middle East and Africa for nine months, and we wanted to visit them. Out of the 9 countries they are going to be in, Jordan seemed the most appealing and magical. I don’t actually know anything about Middle Eastern countries, so I’m kind of winging it here. Hence the Rough Guide.)

Cue exciting music. It’s my first trip to the Middle East – actually, my first trip outside Europe and the US, so I am really excited. And I’m pretty sure I’m going to miss them quite a bit while they’re gone, so at least I have this to look forward to.

And for those who want to know, travel dates are tentative but located in January.  Personally, I can’t think of a better way to start the new year.

2 thoughts on “drum roll please

  1. Lotte says:

    that sounds awesome and scary at the same time! But I’m sure it’ll be a great experience😀 Have fun reading about it and trying to imagine what it will be like🙂

Leave a Reply

