links and love

Vatican Library

Image by Lawrence OP via Flickr

You know your boyfriend loves you when he not only tolerates your love for theology and libraries, but indulges you in it by alerting you to the fact that the Vatican Library is briefly opening its doors for the non-scholary public. (Actually, he shows me he loves me in quite a lot of ways, but him sending on links like these – thereby telling me he’s thinking of me in random moments throughout the day – sure are part of it.)

Basically, the Vatican Library is going to be open to the public between November 11th, 2010 and January 31st, 2011. So if you have a trip planned to Rome in that time, make sure you go visit the special exhibit and, more importantly, come back to tell me all about it. If I weren’t so broke, I might plan a trip solely for the purpose of visiting that building and wandering around all the books and artifacts. Yes, I like libraries that much. That really shouldn’t surprise you.

Leave a Reply

