my bags are packed, I’m ready to go

B. and I fly to Jordan tomorrow. It’s our first vacation together, and it’s also the first vacation in years that my bag is packed and ready to go an afternoon in advance. I’m usually a frantic packer on the morning of departure, plucking clothes from the laundry line and managing to forget pajamas and/or underwear because of sheer stress. I always make lists of what to take, but those lists never preclude stress. I can’t help it, I’m just not organized.

Except for today. I’ve packed everything I don’t need to use in the morning, I’ve made a list of things I need to do before I catch the bus to the train station, I’ve even changed the sheets on my bed so I’ll have clean sheets when I come back. So now I’m sitting on the couch, watching tv. And I’m bored. Being organized is a lot less fun that I thought. Who knew?

2 thoughts on “my bags are packed, I’m ready to go

  1. I like your blog🙂, especially the sheets changing part. actually, me leaving for Kenya was also less stressed (although still a bit stressed) than usual, which left us time for changing the sheets as well (so at least I have the assurance that Stefan will be sleeping in fresh sheets for the coming weeks…..)

Leave a Reply

