moleskine your life

Like almost everyone who fancies his/herself just a little bit creative, I’m in love with Moleskines. I was poking around their website the other day, and I discovered they offer a variety of templates to make the whole Moleskine experience more complete. One of the templates they offer is for your blog. Basically, you can put a tagline at the end of each post encouraging others to print out your blogpost and stick it in their Moleskine (no matter which size or type they have).

(not the template. Just fun.) from the Moleskine website

I don’t think I have the kind of blog that people print out blogposts from*. And that’s okay. I might have one day, or I might not. It doesn’t really matter. But I read a lot of blogs, and a lot of pretty memorable ones, and I would love to be able to neatly print  out the best entries. It sometimes kills me that my on- and offline life are so separated – I collect souvenirs from Real Life** and paste them in a big book, yet don’t do anything except perhaps electronically bookmark the blog posts that mean so much to me and that certainly influence how I think. and even who I am And sure, I could just print them out already, but I dislike the messiness of blogposts converted to Word. (Another example of the same quirk: I paste in newspaper clippings, but never news stories I read online. It just messes up my scrapbook and thus messes up my life.)

I might be the only neurotic, Moleskine-lover, life-chronicler out there. But on the off-chance I’m not, I thought I’d share.

*Yes, I am ending a sentence with a preposition. I know, the horror. Grammar Girl says it’s okay, though, so I’m in the clear.
** I hate it when people differentiate between Real Life and Online Life. My online life is important to me and very much integrated in my “real life”. I hate it even more when people do it with a sense of superiority, as if online communities aren’t communities and can’t offer you anything else than square eyes and/or carpal tunnel syndrome. In fact, my boyfriend and I bonded over blogs. He read the same blogs I do and I remember being so excited that someone besides me not only knew them, but cared. That conversation was the first time I seriously began to think of him as potential boyfriend material (even if it did take close to six months or so for it to happen). So never underestimate the power of the internet, people! (Thanks for listening. I’ll shut up now.)

Leave a Reply

