on having your cake and eating it too

I saw this on Pinterest the other day.

(image from kate spade ny)

This wouldn’t work for me. I don’t feel particularly special on my birthday, nor do I ever really go all out in celebrating it.I like birthdays fine in theory, but I just never really feel the need to do anything big or extraordinary, as I feel the above image suggests you should.

But I do always spend part of my birthday in the kitchen, baking a cake. That I do enjoy, very much. So, I guess for me to follow the rule laid out on the above print, I’d have to bake a cake every day.

I could do that…as long as I don’t have to eat them all! Perhaps I should abandon the idea of getting a PhD and just go work in a bakery, instead. Anyone know who’s hiring?

One thought on “on having your cake and eating it too

  1. Baking my own birthday cake is one of my most favorite things ever and people always think that’s crazy because someone ELSE should be baking for you on your birthday. Glad to know I’m not alone!

    And I could totally get on board with daily baking. I’d weigh like a million pounds though and go totally broke (ingredients are pricey!).

    Thanks for sharing your blog with me!

    Kayla
    Freckles in April

Leave a Reply

