slip and slide

Don’t you want one of these in your house? (As an aside, I’d need a second story to stairway up to, but whatever. I still want one.) I’m guessing the slide is for any hypothetical kids running around, but I’d add a little cushioned space under the slide so I wouldn’t have to carry stuff down the stairs – now you can just slide it down! One less opportunity to lose my balance and fall down the stairs, breaking my neck (or perhaps just my leg) in the process.

Plus, can you imagine guests coming in and seeing this for the first time? I’m sure I’d do a double-take..how about you?

(via twenty-two words)

3 thoughts on “slip and slide

  1. Hanneke says:

    Hahaha! Vet cool om dit in het echt te zien! Ik heb het van kinds af aan heel vaak op plattegrondjes van mijn toekomstige droomhuizen /-boten/-treinen getekend! Na een bezoekje aan een rodelbaan in Limburg tekende ik er altijd een rodelkarretje bij. Heb je daar toevallig ook al een officiële versie van gezien?

Leave a Reply

