how i love thee – let me count the ways

Reason #314 I love my boyfriend: Last Thursday, on my morning off, he let me sleep in while he went downstairs, fought his pajama phobia (he likes to shower and dress right after getting up), and started to look up interesting destinations for our five-day getaway in August. Then, when I finally woke up, he came back to bed (his pajama phobia also kind of prohibits climbing back into bed, so we’re talking sacrifices here..) and told me all about the plans he had made for our trip while we cuddled. Then, and only then, did we get into the shower. It was too bad I then had to go home to grab my stuff before work, but it was a pretty nice random Thursday morning all the same! If only I had more mornings off..

Leave a Reply

