for those of you with two minutes to spare

For your enjoyment, a fun little video featuring one hundred years of fashion (and dance styles, come to think of it). Fun even for the rhythmically challenged and non-fashion-conscious, like me.
(Every time I encounter a dance floor, I always hope I’ve magically acquired some semblance of dance skills since the last time. Alas. Just like I always feel very hip and together until I go somewhere and encounter actually hip and beautiful people. Then I feel all frumpy. So it’s best for me to stay away from dance floors, and Amsterdam, for that matter.)

 

(via kottke.org)

Leave a Reply

