truly random thoughts

Did you guys see the Google image for today?

Happy birthday, Mark Twain! (Even if you are dead.) I’ve been itching to get my hands on the autobiography that came out in 2010, but I want it in real-time, not Kindle. Thus far, I haven’t had any luck finding it either on the discounted rack or in a used bookstore.  So I’ll just keep dreaming on that one. (Unless I have some unexpected wealthy benefactors that want to give me an extra – and early – Christmas present? No? Oh.)

In other news, I am wearing a new skirt today, and every time I leave the restroom stall I try to figure out if my skirt is now crooked, either back-to-front or side-to-side. It’s amazingly hard to see that without the benefit of a full-length mirror, so I’ve been winging it all day. I know. My life is so hard.

2 thoughts on “truly random thoughts

Leave a Reply

