Christmas

So, technically, I’m not in the Christmas spirit yet, as Sinterklaas hasn’t come and gone yet. Even though I’m not actually celebrating Sinterklaas this year, I have to stay true to my semi-Dutch heritage. So I’ve got a few more days before I can let loose.

But I saw this on Facebook, and it got me in a pre-emptive Christmas mood, and I thought I’d share.

We read this book every year, on Christmas Eve. It’s not Christmas if we haven’t passed it around, each of us taking a page. Kermit never makes an appearance, which is too bad, but I think we do pretty well on our own.

This year, B. will be taking part of our Christmas Eve festivities for the first time, as we spent Christmas Eve at home last year. I haven’t told him about the book readings yet, as he performs best when he’s doesn’t have time to brood on how silly he might feel ahead of time. But don’t tell him I said that…

Leave a Reply

