just thankful

Today I stumbled upon a few blogs whose authors are dealing with very heavy stuff. Think husband dying four months after son. Think first being infertile, then having a stillborn baby. Think a lot of death and despair that these women write about with grace.

If that doesn’t remind me how good I have it, I don’t know what will. I sometimes think about B. dying, just randomly, and I immediately feel panicked. I never felt that with my ex, another reminder that the love I have now is worth so much.

I think I’m going to go distract B. from whatever he’s doing and give him another hug, now. Just in case.

Leave a Reply

