downton abbey

So I finally started watching Downton Abbey and I’m liking it very much. Only I have the feeling I watched it before, as some parts I recognize. Others, though, are totally new to me. Like I remember Bate’s limp-straightening device, but I don’t remember the Titanic featuring in the series at all. I remember the dead Mr. Pamuk, but not the storyline involving Thomas or even the hunt from the same episode. And I certainly don’t remember Mr. Matthews.

My only explanation is that I watched it somewhere and didn’t pay attention, or kept changing the channel. So if I watched it with you, please let me know. This partial deja-vu is driving me crazy. And I promise to pay more attention next time.

Downton Abbey
Image via Wikipedia

Leave a Reply

