sometimes…

Linking up with Young People in Love again today!

I can’t stop myself from watching just one more episode of Downton Abbey (yes, I finally got on the bandwagon and am thoroughly enjoying it).

I want to freeze frame mornings when my dad and I go get an early morning coffee at Peets, do the crossword, and all is well. (Especially when we correctly fill in a Wednesday all by ourselves.)

I find it mildly concerning when I realize how many books I read and how much tv I watch. It’s like I have nothing else to do with my life.

I want to soak up all the typical American things surrounding me right now, and take them back to the Netherlands with me.

I decide to take the plunge and visited my first Mormon church meeting last Sunday. It was enjoyable and interesting and I wonder what my life would be like if I were a Mormon.

It really hits me that I’ll likely never feel completely American or completely Dutch but will have to keep going back and forth all my life.

I can’t believe how lucky I am that I get to travel so much. (The upside to hybridity!)

I feel like I never, never, ever want to move to the suburbs.

I feel like a really good person when I call my mom a couple times a week to check on her and just chat. I feel even better when I actually go visit her.

 

3 thoughts on “sometimes…

  1. Merrick says:

    Are you in the states right now? You’d mentioned you were going out of town in an email, but I don’t think you said where.

    And also I’m glad to hear your first lds church meeting was so positive! I’d love to hear more about what you thought!

  2. Janssen says:

    I’m so glad you’re loving Downton Abbey! I still haven’t watched last week’s episode and I’m dying over it.

    Also, Becca said she had a great time with you on Sunday!

Leave a Reply

