mind the gap

It actually doesn’t happen very often, but the other day B. and I totally had a generation gap thing going on. I was doing the dishes and broke out into song for no reason. My drug of choice was “Uptown Girl” (no, I don’t know why). And when I think of “Uptown Girl”, I think of Westlife.

But when B. thinks of “Uptown Girl”, he thinks of Billy Joel.

And once we’d established that, we just looked at each other, and decided to drop the subject lest we veer into dangerous territory of which of us exactly is too old or too young. No, like the porridge from Goldilocks, I like to think we’re just right.

Even if we do break the age/2 +7 rule. But it’s not like I’ve ever trusted math, anyway.

 

Leave a Reply

