Aside

the importance of crime shows

I always feel for those poor people in Criminal Minds or Bones or NCIS in the first scene, because they’re either about to find a body or be murdered themselves AND THEY DON’T KNOW IT YET.

Also, on a kind of unrelated note, when I was a kid, there was this one stretch of road where I’d always keep my eyes peeled because I was sure I was going to find a body in the bushes or the creek there some day. It wasn’t a particularly desolate place, but for some reason, I was sure it would be the place for any killers in our suburban-esque town to go.

Needless to say, I never did find a body. And then I transferred my over-active imagination to tv. That was probably a good call. It certainly makes for more pleasant thoughts on route.

Leave a Reply

