Aside

on a Tuesday night

– I have been reading so many Mormon fashion blogs that I’m shocked when the outfit pictures showing up in my RSS reader show a bit of skin. Then I realize that I, too, have short dresses in my closet and maybe I should wear them again before I get to BYU and am not supposed to.

– I just made naan, and it might have been the best naan I’ve ever had. Can’t wait for tomorrow’s dinner and the leftovers. The lentil curry I made to go with it wasn’t all that great, but as a means to an end (the end being naan), it was fine.

– B. and I have a Skype date tomorrow morning. Both of us are quiet in the morning, so it might just happen that we sit there, drink our coffee, and browse our feed readers in companionable silence, just like at home. (We are both big believers in the whole speaking is silver but silence is golden thing. Or maybe just not social. You decide.)

How about you? What random things are happening in your life?

2 thoughts on “on a Tuesday night

  1. Elske says:

    I have a lovely lentil soup/daal recipe (big word for throwing together onions, garlic, lentils, curry powder and a few other spices) if you like. And oh, homemade naan. Sounds heavenly!

Leave a Reply

