randoms on a Monday

– there are certain words I can’t use without remembering where I first heard them. One of them is “ineffable”. I must have heard it in the audioversion of Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman’s Good Omens about a million times by now (the angel Aziraphale is very fond of the word ineffable and I am very fond of Good Omens) before encountering it in print somewhere else. So now I read it in his voice.

– when I count the episodes of the Big Bang Theory, and realize that we’ve seen most of them at least twice or more likely three or four times, that’s a whole lot of time B. and I have spent on that particular show. In related news, I thought the Google earth wedding was the most romantic thing ever. And I would like a Big Bang wedding myself. Or or at the very least a wedding featuring the Muppet song, “Life’s a happy song.” (B. is vetoing both, you might be relieved to know.)

– on a related note, this seems like an apt print for B. and me, considering how it was a conversation about blogs that made me think I could love this man.

– also on a related note, when trying to find the source for the print on Pinterest, I stumbled onto a Shamy fan forum. Wow, those guys are…intense. I had to click away after a few minutes, and that’s coming from someone who could watch Leonard and Penny all day.

3 thoughts on “randoms on a Monday

  1. I love The Big Bang Theory but I really hate that they made Amy a fixed character on the show and I hate it even more that they put in these lesbian tendencies for Penny. It’s really pathetic of the writers of this show. Other than that I enjoy it!

    • I love Amy and the Amy-Sheldon connection. I think the bisexual jokes are usually a cheap shot by the writers, but I’m not bothered by it in the least..Howard’s sleeziness in the first seasons did creep me out sometimes, it was so over the top!

Leave a Reply

